Managing Group

Dimitri Tvildiani
Doctor of Medical Sciences
Levan Tvildiani
Professor, Doctor of Medical Sciences
სერგო თაბაგარი
Sergo Tabagari
Professor, Doctor of Medical Sciences
Malkhac Kokichashvili
Professor, Doctor of Medical Sciences
გურამ სანადირაძე
Guram Sanadiradze
Professor, Doctor of Medical Sciences
Nikoloz Goguadze
Doctor of Economical Sciences

The primary body in terms of scientific and pedagogic activities that discuss strategic plans, academic and research activities in the context of the strategic plan of the University, approves faculty educational programmes. Participates in process of electing and nominating professors within the borders of its authority. Its activities are based on the academic freedom defined by the Constitution of Georgia, international legal norms, the Law of Georgia on Higher Education, the requirements of other legislative and subordinate normative acts of Georgia and internal regulations of the University. The rule of formation of the Academic Council is established by the internal regulations of the University and its members are: all elected Professors and Associated Professors; members of SYSSA (students); The Council may have the honorable and associated members who are – the representatives of the clinics where students have classes; At least 1/3 of the board members must be not an academic staff of the university.

A self-governing administrative management body, represented by the members of the University academic community (teachers and students included) and heads of other administrative structures. The board reviews regulations presented by the Rector, budgeting plans, other documents, reports and statements; discusses the issues of establishing organizational units, approves annual reports submitted by the dean

Collegial body created for teaching and remaining MD, PhD and residential educational programs, delivered by the Faculty, on high level of professional preparation, their monitoring and evaluation.

Faculty Council implements: review and assessment of academic performance of the admitted students and residents on the programs delivered by faculty; Carry out of the sustainability of the academic and residential programs existed on the faculty. Listening and approval of the information of Doctoral Committee on Individual Progress of PhD Candidates; Presenting of academic programs of University in official publications;

The members of Faculty Council:

Representative of Educational Department (At least one representative is necessary from educational Department for quorum);

Students: 2 from Basic and 2 from Clinical teaching courses;

Vice-Deans and assistant of Dean;

In the council the right of vote have:

Administrator of Students Registration office, Head of Library, Coordinators, also representatives of other administrative units (with deans’ proposal);

The chair of Faculty Council is Dean “AIETI” Medical School;

In order to organize and administrate meetings the secretary of the council is appointed by the chair of the council.

Decisions made by the Faculty Council (Resolutions) are submitted to the Rector/Rector’s Board to issue the relevant orders.

Department of Strategic Management and Development facilitates the work of the Managing Group to develop the Strategic Development Plan of the University, based on an in-depth analysis of self-assessment of the current situation in university. The Vice-Rector is chair of the Strategic Development and Management standing committee. Its scope of responsibility is also Department of Foreign Affairs, Department of Records and Human Resources, Department of Public Relations and Marketing

A constituent body established for a fixed term, which discusses issues of disciplinary misconducts; the members are defined from the composition of the Academic and Rector’s Councils. The number of students represented in the disciplinary commission cannot be less than half of the total number of commission members.

An independent structural unit ensuring evaluation of research as well as overall institutional management, also development of the guidelines for sharing the standards of the higher education and the best international experience; closely cooperates with external quality control agencies. Representatives of the academic staff members and students are involved in the self-assessment group.

  • DTMU self-evaluation report 2019-MD ePBL
  • DTMU self-evaluation report 2019-AMSE/ASIIN
  • The self-evaluation report of Quality Assurance Service 2018
  • The self-evaluation report of Quality Assurance Service 2016-2017
  • The self-evaluation report of Quality Assurance Service 2015-2016
  • Important Characteristics and Important Principles of Development of Quality Assurance
  • The procedures of quality assessment results and the use of report